Skip navigation

Ozinga Selected for HRO Board

SPRINGFIELD, IL – The House Republican Organization (HRO) selected its Executive Board for the 2022 campaign cycle.

House Republican Leader Jim Durkin (District 82, Western Springs)
State Representative Ryan Spain, Chairman (District 73, Peoria)
State Representative Tim Ozinga, Treasurer (District 37, Mokena)
State Representative Dan Caulkins, Secretary (District 101, Decatur)
State Representative Avery Bourne, Member-at-Large (District 95, Morrisonville)
State Representative Tim Butler, Member-at-Large (District 87, Springfield)
State Representative Charlie Meier, Member-at-Large (District 108, Highland)

Executive Board members serve two-year terms, guiding the House Republican Organization in candidate recruitment, fundraising, and voter turnout operations. Last month, members of the caucus elected State Representative Ryan Spain as its

“I am eager to get to work as a new board member for HRO; our state is not where it needs to be. Our team has ambitious goals and initiatives to communicate with the voters in this state,” Rep. Ozinga said. “Our legislators continue to put a heavy burden on Illinois taxpayers, growing families, and retirees alike. I am confident we will effectively communicate our message to Illinois residents; they will know we deserve a chance to enact real change in this state. There is no question in my mind that we will work harder than our competitors when the bell rings.”

Despite being vastly outspent in the 2020 election cycle, House Republicans surpassed expectations, defeating four incumbent Democrats.



Continue Reading

Read More